top of page

Penryn AGM Sept 2020

The Penryn Camera Club held its AGM to document the year’s events and select a new committee for the following year on Sunday 8th Sept at a socially distanced, open-air gathering at The Space adjacent to Penryn Rugby Club.

The club, which has been kept alive with virtual competitions, is emerging from the lockdown with both physical and video meetings planned. The opportunity of the first face-to-face for some months was also used to present the cups and shields won over the previous years competitions.

A total of 16 cups and shields were awarded carefully organised by Amanda Hanson. The "Ken Farnell" trophies are named after one of the late founding members of the club over 30 years ago and are a total of points awarded by external judges in both Print and Digitally Projected Image categories over several rounds.

Additional founding-member awards are given for the number of overall points gained throughout the season in all competitions (Dennis Watson Tankard), the best nature image (Ken Maynard Shield) and the current Chairperson's award for the photographer who has contributed most to the club in various roles in the current year.

This eagerly awaited presentation was delayed by the recent Covid pandemic and members were delighted that the club could make the necessary precautions to enable it to go ahead.

The club is very active and is always looking for new members.  If you are interested in joining the first three meetings are free taster sessions.  Please use the contact section of our website;

Award Winner Runners Up    

Ken Maynard Amanda Hanson Kevin Kerslake

Presidents Cup Stuart Ford Kevin Kerslake, Wendy Bate

Kf Gen. Mono Print Shield Stuart Ford Derek Godridge

Kf Gen. Mono Digital Shield Stuart Ford Derek Godridge, Ron Pitcher, Keith Russ

 Kf Gen. Print Shield Paul Cooper Derek Godridge, Stuart Ford

 Kf Gen Digital Shield Stuart Ford Derek Godridge

 Kf Ken Farnell Print Cup Derek Godridge Stuart Ford

 Kf Ken Farnell Digital Image Cup Keith Russ Ron Pitcher

 Dennis Watson Tankard Base Stuart Ford Derek Godridge

 Mono Print Of Year Cup Derek Godridge Victor Tullin

 Digital Mono Of The Year Cup Stuart Ford Amanda Hanson

 Colour Print Of The Year Cup Paul Cooper Derek Godridge

 Digital Image Of The Year Cup Amanda Hanson Derek Godridge

 Overall Image Of The Year Cup Amanda Hanson

 Chairmans Cup Amanda Hanson

 Off Camera Certificates Stuart Ford Kevin Kerslake     

Derek Godridge

Amanda Hanson

Paul Cooper

Wendy Bate


Recent Posts

See All

Friday 5th May 2023

Penryn Camera Club swarmed the Norway Inn on Sunday for a carvery roast. There were a couple of very minor issues but most enjoyed the extended lunch, loads had puds (and plates were cleared) and we a


bottom of page